KONA Ironman! Well… Part Of It At Least   1 comment

Just returned from Hawaii and we were on the Big Island! I am doing an Ironman in Louisville, KY in October and I wanted to possibly do some training on the famed Kona Ironman course. I did it……. with my family’s help. Thank you mom and dad! I did the 2.4M ocean swim on one day and the 112 bike on another. The currents were a bit stronger than I anticipated but I felt good and the bike had some serious winds and heat. I am pretty sure the Big Island is my favorite island now. So many different ecosystems.

DSCN4110 DSCN4100DSCN4122

Posted April 11, 2015 by ejlindy in travel

Tagged with , ,

One response to “KONA Ironman! Well… Part Of It At Least

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I made your blog!

Leave a Reply

