Hollywood Bungalow   4 comments

Tinseltown, Hollywierd, LA LA Land… a few of the many loving references to our nation’s second largest city, Los Angeles.  At one time, this megaopolis was home sweet home.  Five glorious and action packed years in the late 90’s.  I made my return to the Sunset Strip recently. My head spun with memories as I passed each personal landmark.  The Viper Room, House of Blues, Bel Air Hotel, and….. the apartment we stayed in the first weekend we landed in L.A. with our cars packed with all that we owned.  That was almost fifteen years ago and my friend Randy and I are still in the Golden State.  Things are quite a bit different now but what a time that was. Prior to leaving Minnesota, I had saved $5K by working two jobs and living with mom and dad. In addition, I had secured an unpaid internship in Beverly Hills at ICM, Inc., one of the world’s largest talent agencies. Ever seen Swimming With Sharks with Kevin Spacey? I lived that for a bit. The Hollywood set seemed a tad different from the Dayton, MN set. It felt as if I had moved to a foreign land. In a way I had!   Image

Posted October 3, 2012 by ejlindy in CALIFORNIA, travel

Tagged with , ,

4 responses to “Hollywood Bungalow

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hiya! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice information you have here on this post. I will be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

