Pix From the USA – Part 4   2 comments

The Weather Channel is on and I just heard the meteorologist say Winnemucca. What? Winnemucca? Huh? I am a Weather Channel junkie and I have never ever heard them say Winnemucca, NV. It is like 1500 people! Well… I guess a storm is hammering NV along Interstate 80. The exact route I was just on 3 days ago. As I mentioned, there were many mountain passes along the 80 in NV. I just escaped in time or I may have been in the sports book at the Winnemucca Inn for 5 days! HA.

Winnemucca, NV Amtrak Station

Sturgis, SD Harley Dealer

Billings, MT Hotel

Wall Drug - Wall, SD

Mount Rushmore

Wall Drug

Posted October 6, 2011 by ejlindy in travel

Tagged with , , ,

2 responses to “Pix From the USA – Part 4

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You went to Wall Drug?? Aww man… We drove along hundreds of miles of signs counting down to Wall Drug but I don’t recall that we stopped there.

    -R

Leave a Reply

