Abe Lincoln Here I Come   Leave a comment

Honest Abe here I come! I leave Thursday morning for California via South Dakota, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Utah, Nevada, then SACTOWN! I am going to try and see Mount Rushmore as the last time I was there was when I was probably 5. Just got 4 new tires and the car is driving nicely. 123K on the ole Honda. Dang.. I have driven Hondas my whole life. I am a son of teachers you know. My arrival day in California is unknown but this drive back should be shorter than the 3600 miles I traversed a few weeks back. Devil’s Tower and The Great Salt Lake may be on the agenda as will a few roach motels ala Norman Bates. It will be cool to see how many states I was in when this is all said and done. Thank you for reading this everyone!

Posted September 27, 2011 by ejlindy in travel

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

