Those Who Wander…. Are Not Always Lost   Leave a comment

I saw this phrase on an interesting bumper sticker yesterday as I departed Sacramento. I wonder what compelled someone to place a bumper sticker like that on their car? Dang, you see some crazy bumper stickers huh? I guess it is much better than “My son can beat your son on a math exam.” Jumping onto PCH yesterday, I found myself passing slow drivers and muttering to myself “get going dude!” HA! I thought this journey was to be an exploration in self control and meditation instead of urgency and stress? Old habits die hard. My Garmin died yesterday and I was forced to find the nearest BEST BUY. Success! There seems to be one in every town. Arriving in Santa Barbara, I ran 2 miles along the boardwalk and ended my day at friends in Camarillo, CA. As I write this, the sun is shining, seagulls singing, and the aroma of the ocean flows through the house. SoCal, this is what I best remember about you.

Posted September 7, 2011 by ejlindy in CALIFORNIA, travel

Leave a Reply

